Rating System

Good morning! I hope everyone is having a great week so far. I have a few tests coming up within the next week but I still plan on baking some cupcakes for my grandmother’s 84th birthday!

I was thinking of ways to improve my blog and I remember when I first started the blog that I wanted to use it as a way to review recipes and give people a real idea of how a recipe would turn out. It seems like I’m excited about everything I make, but sometimes they just don’t turn out exactly how I hoped.

What I would like to do from now on with every recipe I post is to include a rating. I’m still trying to figure out how I want to rate recipes. Most likely I’ll give it a rating out of 5 and post it underneath the title or at the very end of the post. What do you guys think?

I know whenever I check out a recipe online, I check the reviews to make sure it isn’t a dud and to keep myself from wasting time and money to prepare something that isn’t that great. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Also if any of my readers are also animal lovers, please check out my personal page for an upcoming fundraising event for my local animal shelter. They are non-profit and take very good care of all of the animals that are brought in. You can check out my page here:

http://www.sdhumane.org/goto/earley

Leave a Reply

