Assembling the Cookie Bundles

Only a week away from Christmas and it is time to assemble the cookie tins that I have been so excited about completing. I pulled everything from the freezer and grabbed all of the containers I had bought.

20121218_182059

I lined each container with pretty Christmas tissue paper and used muffin cups for the cinnamon almonds and peppermint bark.

20121218_183735

It was fun to color coordinate the containers with tissue paper and pick out all of the cookies to fill them with. It gave me a chance to reflect on the recipes I tried. I was able to see which ones I liked best and how they stood up being in the freezer for a couple of weeks.

20121218_191635

Everything still tasted great. It was hard to keep my sister and my dad from eating all of the leftovers. All of the cookies that are left will become a cookie platter to share with the family on Christmas day. I am so pleased with these gifts. I can not wait to share them with everyone and I think I may have to do this again next year.

20121218_193351

20121218_193423

Leave a Reply

